Logo
Loading

Warranty

Lifetime Limited Warranty on Waltec® Faucets

All parts and finishes of this Waltec® faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns the home in which the faucet was first installed or, for commercial users, for 5 years from the date of purchase.

Waltec Industries will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the applicable warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service. Waltec Industries recommends using a professional plumber for all installation and repair.

Replacement parts may be obtained by calling the applicable number below or by writing to:

In the United States and Mexico:        
Waltec Industries
c/o Delta Faucet Company
Product Service
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
1 800 345 3358
In Canada:
Waltec Industries
c/o Masco Canada Limited, Plumbing Group
Technical Service Centre
350 South Edgeware Road
St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada N5P 4L1
1-800-567-3300

Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original purchaser must be made available to Waltec Industries for all warranty claims unless the purchaser has registered the product with Waltec Industries. This warranty applies only to Waltec® faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada and Mexico and manufactured after January 1, 1995.

We recommend that you use only genuine Waltec® replacement parts. Waltec Industries shall not be liable for any damage to the faucet resulting from misuse, abuse, neglect or improper or incorrectly performed installation, maintenance or repair.

Replacement as provided under this warranty is your exclusive remedy. Waltec Industries shall not be liable for any special, incidental or consequential damages for breach of any express or implied warranty on the faucet. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND OF FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, ARE LIMITED TO THE STATUTORY PERIOD OR THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY, WHICHEVER IS SHORTER. Some states/provinces do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you special legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province.

This is Waltec Industries’ exclusive written warranty and the warranty is not transferable.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our warranty, please email us at customerservice@mascocanada.com or call us at the applicable number above.

Logo home home

Garantie

Garantie à vie limitée sur les robinets WaltecMD

Toutes les pièces et finitions de ce robinet WaltecMD sont garanties à l’acheteur initial contre les défectuosités matérielles ou de fabrication tant que l’acheteur initial demeure propriétaire de la maison dans laquelle le robinet a été installé ou, pour les utilisateurs commerciaux, pendant 5 ans à compter de la date d’achat.

Waltec Industries remplacera, SANS FRAIS, pendant la période de garantie, toute pièce ou finition présentant une défectuosité matérielle ou de fabrication ayant été soumise à une installation, une utilisation ou un service normaux. Waltec Industries recommande de faire appel à un plombier professionnel pour l’installation et la réparation.

On peut se procurer des pièces de rechange en composant le numéro pertinent ci-dessous ou en écrivant :

Aux États-Unis et au Mexique :
Waltec Industries
att. : Delta Faucet Company
Product Service
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
1 800 345 3358
Au Canada :
Waltec Industries
att. : Masco Canada Limited, Plumbing Group
Technical Service Centre
350 South Edgeware Road
St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada N5P 4L1
1-800-567-3300


La preuve d’achat (coupon de caisse original) de l’acheteur original doit être mise à la disposition de Waltec Industries pour toutes les réclamations de garantie, sauf si l’acheteur a enregistré son produit auprès de Waltec Industries. Cette garantie s’applique uniquement aux robinets WaltecMD installés au Canada, aux États-Unis et au Mexique, fabriqués après le 1er janvier 1995.

Nous vous recommandons de n’utiliser que des pièces de rechange WaltecMD authentiques. Waltec Industries ne saurait être tenue responsable de dommages au robinet résultant d’un mésusage, abus, de la négligence ou de la mauvaise exécution d’une installation, d’un entretien ou d’une réparation.

Le remplacement prévu en vertu de la présente garantie constitue votre seul recours. Waltec Industries ne saurait être tenue responsable des dommages particuliers, directs ou accessoires en raison de la violation de toute garantie expresse ou implicite sur le robinet. DANS LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI, TOUTE GARANTIE IMPLICITE, NOTAMMENT LES GARANTIES IMPLICITES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE ET D’APTITUDE À UN EMPLOI PARTICULIER, SONT LIMITÉES À LA DURÉE RÉGLEMENTAIRE OU LA DURÉE DE LA PRÉSENTE GARANTIE, SELON LA PREMIÈRE ÉVENTUALITÉ. Certains états ou provinces n’autorisent pas la limitation de la durée d’une garantie implicite, ou l’exclusion ou la limitation des dommages particuliers, accessoires et indirects. Ainsi, les limitations ou exclusions qui précèdent pourraient ne pas s’appliquer à vous. La présente garantie vous confère des droits légaux particuliers. Vous pouvez jouir d’autres droits, variés en fonction de l’état ou de la province dans laquelle vous vous trouvez.

La présente est la garantie écrite exclusive de Waltec Industries et elle n’est pas transférable.

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations à propos de notre garantie, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel à customerservice@mascocanada.com ou nous appeler en composant le numéro pertinent ci-dessus.