Waltec Logo Link to Waltec home page Link to Waltec home page

About Waltec

In July 1905, the Wallaceburg Brass and Iron Manufacturing Company opened its doors in Wallaceburg, Ontario. This was the humble beginning of a company later to be known as Waltec Industries. With an initial order of just 1,000 compression faucets, 1,500 hot water radiator valves, and 103 dozen compression valves, Waltec products became an impressive part of Canadian history.

As the Wallaceburg plant expanded during both World Wars, the company was engaged almost exclusively in assisting with the war effort. In 1973, Waltec Industries was formed and a new exciting chapter began in the company’s history. The new Waltec compression cartridge was launched and it quickly became Canada’s number one selling faucet. The reason was simple – plumbers wanted a faucet that was practical, reliable and adaptable to meet different needs and styles.

Over the last 100 years, Waltec Industries has shifted from horse-drawn deliveries to international marketing. Its original basic forging equipment has been replaced by sophisticated technology. But Waltec Industries remains committed to quality and performance. At Waltec Industries, the performance is legendary.

Logo home home

À propos de Waltec

C’est en juillet 1905 que la société Wallaceburg Brass and Iron Manufacturing Company a ouvert ses portes, à Wallaceburg (Ontario). C’était les modestes débuts d’une entreprise connue plus tard sous la marque de Waltec. Une commande de 1 000 robinets à compression, 1 500 robinets de radiateur à eau chaude et 103 douzaines de robinets de vidange à compression a été à l’origine de l’histoire canadienne impressionnante de Waltec Industries, qui vit une expansion de ses installations au cours des deux guerres mondiales, alors que l’entreprise se consacrait presque exclusivement à l’effort de guerre.

C’est en 1973 que la société Waltec Industries a été fondée, ouvrant un nouveau chapitre captivant de l’histoire de l’entreprise. Le lancement de la nouvelle cartouche à compression a rapidement fait du robinet Waltec le plus vendu sur le marché. La raison en était fort simple : les plombiers réclamaient un robinet à la fois pratique et fiable pouvant être adapté aux nombreux styles et exigences des clients.

Au cours des 100 dernières années, Waltec Industries est passée de la livraison en véhicules tirés par des chevaux à la commercialisation internationale, tandis que sa fonderie à outillage basique a été remplacée par des installations à la fine pointe de la technologie. Malgré tout, les valeurs de Waltec Industries demeurent la qualité et la performance. Chez Waltec Industries, la performance est légendaire.